Falcons add eight for next year

The team announced the signing of six players off their practice squad to future contracts today. Those players include wide receiver Drew “D.J.” Davis, tight ends Tommy Gallarda and Ryan Winterswyk, offensive tackle Kyle Jolly, and safeties Matt Hansen and Suaesi Tuimaunei. That follows up two moves the team made last week with signing a pair of long snappers: Corey Adams and Scott Albritton.

Davis, Winterswyk, Hansen, and Tuimaunei were all undrafted free agents signed with the team this summer. Davis spent the entire year on the team’s practice squad. Winterswyk was added in November after the team released him with an injury settlement at the end of training camp. Tuimaunei was added in October, and Hansen just before the final week of the season. Gallarda was an undrafted free agent with the Jacksonville Jaguars, and was picked up by the Falcons on their practice squad in September. He was cut at the end of November, but then re-signed to the practice squad prior to the final game of the season.

Adams was an undrafted free agent out of Kansas State that signed with the Dallas Cowboys this past summer, before being cut at the end of camp. Albritton was an undrafted free agent out of Colorado State for the Houston Texans this past summer, but was cut at the end of camp. He spent two days on the Tampa Bay Buccaneers roster after Week 1, but was released before he could play in a game.

About the Author

Aaron Freeman
Founder of FalcFans.com