Falcons cut 13 including Shockley

On the bubble?

On the bubble?

The Falcons announced 13 cuts that get the team down to 53 players on the roster. The players released were: Troy Bergeron, Thomas Brown, Mike Butterworth, Robert Ferguson, Robert James, Aaron Kelly, Maurice Lucas, Will Middleton, Jason Rader, D.J. Shockley, Jose Valdez, Vance Walker, and Jamie Winborn.

Shockley was a 2007 draft pick, while James and Brown were taken in the 2008 draft. Middleton and Walker were draft picks this past year.

Kelly, Lucas, and Valdez were undrafted rookie free agents this past year. Bergeron and Butterworth were free agent pickups last year. Ferguson, Rader, and Winborn were veteran pickups.

About the Author

Aaron Freeman
Aaron is the founder of FalcFans.com.

1 Comment on "Falcons cut 13 including Shockley"

  1. Shock must habe been horrible, I thought he would be here for a long time…boy was I wrong.

Comments are closed.