Falcons sign seven off practice squad

The Falcons signed seven of their eight practice squad members to future contracts. Among them: tight end Marquez Branson, center Rob Bruggeman, wide receivers Tim Buckley, Brandyn Harvey, and Andy Strickland, defensive end Emmanuel Stephens, and offensive tackle Jose Valdez.

The only member of the practice squad that was not re-signed was linebacker Robert James. James served a four-game suspension at the beginning of the season. He was a fifth round pick by the team in 2008.

About the Author

Aaron Freeman
Founder of FalcFans.com